CrazyOz London UK > Jobs > Other jobs

Warning! Read CrazyOz's Safety Tips.

Just arrived in the UK? Looking for somewhere to live, find work?

25th August 2013 - 18:56 | London UK, Yorkshire |


My name is Andy and I am 33 years old. I live alone and have a minor disability which means I can often need help around my home with basic household tasks. I am well educated, have travelled all over the UK and have lived abroad for many years. I have taught English as a foreign language to many people before in my past and I enjoy helping people who are visiting or planning to work in the UK.

I have mentored many people in the past 5 years from various countries and all are now settled in the UK, working full time and seeing success in their life.

For the past 6 months I have had two young persons from the Czech Republic and Canada living with me. They were both living in a difficult situation, finding extremely tough to find work in London and after some time living out of hostels with no income at all.

I offered them a place to stay, English lessons, help with applying for work, opening a bank accounts, help writing CV’s and applying for work. I provided food and basic shared accommodation.

In return, they helped me with simple tasks like shopping, help around the house and with my small business (if you are a web designer or interested in wordpress then I think this would really suit you) etc We became good friends in this time and they moved on to start more permanent jobs.

I know it can be difficult at first to find your way and settle in the UK. I lived abroad myself and faced the same experiences when first moving, as I didn’t know anyone and was helped allot by local people who didn’t know me at first, so I would like to help you now if I can.
I can offer a place to stay, food, support finding sustainable work and genuine friendship.

I know there are a lot of strange people on classified sites, but my offer is genuine, what you see is what you get and it would be my pleasure to help you out if I can. This may suit you if you are already in the UK or planning to move here soon.

I live in the North of England, near the city of Leeds. It’s about 200 miles north of London. There are easy transport links to London and all major UK cities from here as well.
I know that you may have planned to stay or live in London, but this could be a temporary or alternative idea for you. I can help you with paying for coach fares, if that is a problem for you.

I'm not a rich person and I don't live in a big house, but I think this is something you might be interested in or would help you out, then you will gain a lot of knowledge from me and hopefully have some fun as well. If interested, please email me with a description of yourself and what your plans are.

I am a very transparent and honest person. So if this would be of interest to you, please feel free to ask me any direct questions that you may have and I will give you honest answers :-)

I look forward to your response. If I don’t hear from you, then I wish you all the best of luck for the future.


Ad-63962 pic1
Ad No: 63962 | Views: 1,012 | Replies: 2 | Report Abuse